NCAA Women’s Basketball Coaching

unnamed (32)

In the world of women’s college basketball, a small handful of head coaches are celebrated at the division I level. Auriemma at UConn, McGraw in South Bend, Staley down at South Carolina, and a few others. While coaching is a great part of the game, players win championships. The facts are, usually the team with the best player in the country wins the National Championship. Example, UConn won four straight with Breanna Stewart and company. Mya Moore won back-to-back chips as well. South Carolina won it all in 2017, lead by Aja Wilson. And, the last of the Tennessee Lady Vols dynasty was, Candice Parker winning two in Knoxville 2007 and 2008. The following are some of division I women’s basketball head coaches who do a great job with their respected programs.

Bill Fennelly Iowa State
Lisa Bluder Iowa
Carolyn Kieger Marquette
Wes Moore North Carolina State
Aaron Johnston South Dakota State
Jennie Baranczyk Drake
Katie Meier Miami
Mike McGuire Radford
Robin Harmony Lamar
Dawn Plitzuweitt South Dakota
Mike Neighbors Arkansas
Tricia Fabbri Quinnipiac
Bart Brooks Belmont
Sue Guerara Central Michigan
Tina Langley Rice
Michelle Clark-Heard Cincinnati
Felisha Legette-Jack Buffalo
Rick Insell Middle Tennessee State
Brian Giorgis Marist
David Six Hampton
Tarrell Robinson North Carolina A&T
Katrina Merriweather Wright State
John Barnes Youngstown State

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s